Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays.why do you think this is the case.what effect this has on the individual and society in general?

In modern life, some persons spend time on activities of their interests. This is because of its benefits on health as a healthy mind has a healthy body. Cultivating hobbies has a plethora of beneficial effects on personal as well as on the community. This shall be discussed further in the essay. Firstly, from an individual perspective,hobbies help to promote a healthy lifestyle as it relieves the stress which a common man juggles between his job and life. One can relax by having a peaceful and quiet time for self. For example, activities like reading, painting, meditation helps to distress. Moreover, interests in gardening, cycling etc are useful for physical health and keeps a person active. Therefore,they bring joy and enriches the soul apart from overall personality development. Secondly,from the view of societal effects, hobbies help folks to socialize and create bonds with each other, as people of common interests can share their thoughts and communicate. Furthermore, pastimes can become an additional source of income, turning into a full-time job or business. Hence,will be beneficial to a community. For instance, Facebook,a social networking site was developed by Mark Zuckerberg as his hobby, which now is a famous application on the internet. Additionally, by developing leisure skills, people can show their passion and leadership qualities henceforth, in many interviews, employees are asked about their pastimes as they make them multi-skilled apart from making them confident. In conclusion, having a hobby gives an opportunity to enhance our lives by promoting a healthy life by destressing,connecting us to others and boosting our confidence.