Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the climate change is a serious and realistic threat to the live the humanity is used to. However, some say that excepting the climate change and living with it is the way to go. I partly agree that we need to learn to live with it, despite it is extremely important also to stop the climate change. Firstly, the climate change is a force of nature, which happened a few times in the history of the earth; besides, it has made the world as we know it. However, the last global warming started a few decades ago and is still going on. Therefore, some think that it is no longer possible to avert the catastrophe, thus all resources must be channelled into developing methods and options to handle the current situation and that we have finally to live with it – the humanity must adopt to this condition. On the other hand, adverting the climate change, to be more specific, the global warming must be our highest aim to ensure the live we know it. Although the climate change started a few decades ago, there is still a chance to stop it by developing laws and signing global contracts for reducing the carbon footprint of every single country on earth. However, this can be done by producing green energy, developing new environmentally friendly technology (especially in the transport sector – bus, trucks, airplanes, cars) or even planting more trees. In addition, even every single person can contribute to saving the planet by simply using their bike instead of going by car. In conclusion, the climate change has already started and is ongoing and the humanity must adopt to the new circumstances, however, there is still a chance to prevent the global warming and to preserve the world as we know it.