Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Planting many trees in the urban areas could increase healthy environment while others argue this opinion, that building houses is a necessity for the society. However, I totally agree that the drawbacks of having more housing will outweigh the benefits. There several advantages of the expansion of green space. It is obvious that they purify the air and contribute fresh breath to humanity. Furthermore, heat in the cities can be better controlled by having more trees that filter the Sun's heat and offer shade. It could lower the stress level of the population, so people would become more integrated with their neighbourhood by relaxing together in the shade of leaves. Moreover, having a wooded area can reduce city noise by preventing the propagation of sound waves. For instance, like my hometown, Sumgayit is an industrial centre, the presence of trees is an ideal tool to reduce carbon levels in order to balance the ecosystem and even to shrink its dryness. On the other hand, although adequate accommodation is important, the recent intensification of the urbanization process has led to an increase in the demand for shelters. This process can cause some problems. First of all, from an environmental point of view, soil erosion can increase and circulation of rainfall can be disrupted since it cuts down green space. Additionally, as a result of growth in demand, supply is going up and rental prices also are rising. This can have serious consequences, for example, less availability of accommodation can influence the number of crimes committed by the homeless. In conclusion, the enlargement of green space is a priority for society's prosperity, though the buildings for living is essential. From my viewpoint, it is the most effective way to create a balance between them for the sake of the well-being of residents.