Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that using a mobile phone during the school-going age is not appropriate and should avoid where others believed the opposite. These ideas will be discussed and elaborated on further in this essay. Firstly, banning children from using phones during school days became a controversial topic among Asians due to the increasing number of teenage suicides. These cases are directly linking with the highest number of social media usage because of the high availability of mobile phones users. In this scenario, parents tend to believe the imposing a ban on mobile phones will be the only solution to make save their children from this tragedy. For example, it is difficult to avoid children using them, because with the pandemic all the schools and institutes use online learning as their fundamental platform to conduct classes. Since everyone cannot afford a laptop, parents will have to provide a mobile phone to children in order to continue the studies. This makes them addicted to it due to the longer periods of usage. Secondly, child psychology experts argive that, not giving a phone or mobile device to a child will make them feel isolated in their geographical areas. Because connecting with global will expand their knowledge immensely. To do that they need to access mobile devices which are available affordably. For an instance, nowadays searching for information would be an interesting task with technology advancement, Due to this reason, education evolved from teacher-centric to student-centric easily. This will be a plus point for a better future with a more educated and knowledgeable generation. By looking at the advantages and the opportunities available I believe that, society should not support the idea of banning mobile phones from teenagers. In conclusion, as always there are two sides to everything. Where some tend to believe and some hate. Although using mobile phones during school age have multiple positive and negative factors, dealing with this with a strong strategy will make everyone's life easy.