Nowadays, animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this science and technological era, medical development is a boon to humanity. However, this development is happening on the stake of animal experimentation. Humanitarian people think this is a morally condemnable act and should be banned, whereas liberals believe it favours homosapiens. This essay will reason both views and will conclude my perspective. On the one hand, with the evolution of the earth, new-age diseases have taken a hike. Subsequently, to cater to them, a continuous process is required to evolve medicines as well. If humans become the subject of these experiments, the disease can likely become communicable and spread into a pandemic. To illustrate this fact poliovirus medication was made after trial and error on mice. Moreover, to create vaccines for children, the requirement of numerous tests is an idle way. On the other hand, in the race of being a better species, humans are neglecting the protection of others. In addition, to reduce the suffering of a man from an ailment, we torture millions of animals every day. To highlight the immorality of this fact, people are doing the business of breeding animals only for experimentation. Consequently, illegal activities like animal trafficking are on the rise. To conclude, the aforementioned argument highlights that new age ailments require a lot of testing to develop a cure. Medicines are needed to be tested before approvals. Although hurting a living is an inexcusable plea yet scientist should find a way so animals can live in harmony.