Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people opine that crucial positions in the government are inappropriate for the young, while some oppose that letting youngsters take on the positions might be a wise decision. In this essay, I will attempt to justify both arguments as well as to provide my perspective which supports the latter. First, it is necessary for the state machine to be gradually changed in terms of the way it works to catch up with the times by enacting new laws and policies, and this cannot be done without the appearance of young people – who have their mind updated with the development of the society. Thus, they might have new viewpoints on social problems, which enables them got give the appropriate solutions, in contrast to the old people, who are likely to resolve issues in an old, rigid, and less effective way. For instance, the environment is in danger due to the unconsciousness of large number of people, and in addition, the old methods of propagandizing the environmental protection policies through televisions or leaflets show fewer practical impacts than interesting and creative campaigns organised by young celebrities and influencers. On the other hand, even though the youngsters can come up with new ideas which are really necessary for solving outstanding social problems, they may not be experienced enough like the old people to successfully handle these issues. Consequently, they might have to struggle while trying to practically apply those new ideas to society, and if they are successful, they might then have to bear with the objectivism of several citizens who are accustomed to the old policies and laws. Whereas the old people may handle this issue well as they are a part of the government system for a long time, and they additionally have enough prestige and trust of people to solve numerous serious social problems. In conclusion, it seems to me that although the experience is required to work efficiently, I believe that there are certain areas where youngsters will deliver better performance. Thus, youngsters should be given a chance and they should be promoted.