Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, it is proven that the greatest invention by a human being is the computer. However, it is said that if children are using computers every day, negatives are more than positives. I agree with the statement and the following paragraphs will explain in details. To begin with, one of the main reason why I support this idea is that children spend a lot of their precious time on video games. In other words, though the computer is a boon for mankind, it can be a bane as well if someone is not using it correctly. For instance, a survey recently conducted by BBC News has revealed that 70% of teenagers are playing video games for more than fours hours a day. Moreover, due to the internet, it is very easy for children to play games on their laptops. Therefore, the addiction to games is ruining the crucial time of the younger generation that could be used for their studies. Furthermore, constantly playing games are affecting the health of students. Additionally, these days, youngsters can play any online game with their friends virtually. For example, research conducted by The British Government has revealed that 40% of the children are using spectacles because of watching the computers for a longer duration daily. Thus, it is crystal clear that the overuse of computers is not good for children's health. In conclusion, we have discussed that the cons of using computers daily are more than pros for children, as it leads to waste of their key time of learning along with health issues.