The uses of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter, are replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Facebook,Twitter which are some instances of social media have made people habituated to virtual contact rather than physical contact.I do not believe social networking have more benefits rather than its drawbacks. Nowadays,it is hard to find a person without having a account in social network.From children to adults everyone uses alteast one instance of social media.Teenagers are much attracted to this as it helps them in bonding with old friends.They became social popular because people can share their thoughts and post topics which they like. Besides people can give suggestions or comments on others post also. This makes people to sit infront of them for hours and thus, consequently wasting precious time and energy for unimportant things. For example,a recent survey conducted by times reported that most teenagers spend half of their time in social networks. However,some people believe that advent of social media is very much beneficial to people