Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

CONTROVERSY EXIST OVER THE ESSENTIALITY OF CONFERRING HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS TO STUDENTS. WHILE FOR CERTAIN INDIVIDUALS THIS INITIATIVE IS PIVOTAL FOR LEARNERS' ERUDITION ACQUISITION, OTHERS UNDERSCORE ITS ABSURDITY AND INSIST OF ITS PROHIBITION. IN THIS ESSAY, I WILL DISCUSS THE GIVEN VIEWPOINTS AND EXPLAIN MY SUPPORT FOR THE LATTER VIEW. THERE ARE SALIENT REASONS WHY HOMEWORK CONFERMENT IS SUPPORTED BY SOME PEOPLE. FIRSTLY, THEY BELIVE THAT THIS ALLOWS REINFORCEMENT OF SKILLS AND KNOWLEDGE LEARNED IN CLASS. WHEN COURSEWORK IS ASSIGNED, STUDENTS ARE ABLE TO REVIEW AND STUDY FURTHER WHAT THEY HAVE BEEN TAUGHT IN SCHOOL ACCORDING TO THEIR OWN PACE. SECONDLY, HOMEWORK MAKING PROMOTES PARENTS- STUDENTS COMMUNICATION. THROUGH THIS ACTIVITY PARENTS ARE ABLE TO BOND WITH THEIR CHILDREN AFTER SCHOOL AND ENABLE THE FORMER TO ASSESS AS WELL, HOW THEIR CHILDREN ARE COPING AT SCHOOL. ON THE OTHER HAND, OPPONENTS OF CLASSWORK EMPHASIZE THE FOLLOWING NOTABLE POINTS. THE MOST PREDOMINANT ONE IS THAT IT EATSUP THE VALUABLE TIME STUDENTS HAVE TO SPEND WITH THEIR FAMILY, FRIENDS OR EXTRA-CURRICULAR ACTIVITY. IN OTHER WORDS, HOMEWORK STRIPS AWAY THE CHANCE FOR STUDENTS TO RELAX AND DISTRESS AFTER A RIGOROUS AND TEDIOUS HOURS OF LEARNING AT SCHOOL. THIS MAY RESULT TO FEELING OF BURNT OUT AMONGST SCHOOL CHILDREN, WHICH IN THE LONG RUN, MAY UNINSPIRE THEM TO STUDY DUE TO BOREDOM AND WORNOUT WORN-OUT FEELING. ADDITIONALLY, ALTHOUGH, THIS ACTIVITY HAS BEEN A PART OF CONVENTIONAL EDUCATION SYSTEM, THERE IS NO GENERAL CONCENSUS EXISTS ON THE GENERAL EFFECTIVENESS OF HOMEWORK. ACCORDING TO LATEST RESEARCH ON PSYCHOLOGY, HOMEWORK ASSISGNMENT ASSIGNMENTS, AFTER SERIES OF INVESTIGATION, SHOWED NO EXISTING CORRELATION OVER STUDENTS ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT. TO RECAPITULATE, IN MY OPINION, STUDENTS THESE DAYS ARE BOMBARDED WITH INORDINATE ACADEMIC SUBJECTS TO STUDY AS COMPARE TO THE PAST, THEREFORE, PROHIBITING SCHOOLWORK AFTER CLASS IS MORE ESSENTIAL AS IT ALLEVIATES ONE BURDEN AFTER LONG HOURS OF TEDIOUS CLASSROOM LEARNING AND STUDIES.