As more and more students enter universities; academic qualifications are ‎becoming devalued. To get ahead in many professions, more than one degree ‎is now required, and in the future, people will likely take some degree courses ‎before even starting work. It is an undesirable situation. To what extent do ‎you agree or disagree?‎

With an increasing number of students opting for higher education, it is now no ‎ more seen as high people would get multiple degrees before starting their ‎professional life, which is not desired. In my opinion, severe professions require ‎people to take multiple courses before they start working, whereas, in other ‎occupations, experience is more important.‎ Numerous professions force students to take multiple degrees before starting their ‎careers. These courses train them to get in-depth knowledge of most situations ‎that they may encounter while working. It is desired to get rid of any problematic ‎situation. For example, in the medical field, doctors do not start working after ‎graduation, but they do specialization and, in many cases, even super ‎specialization. It is because it helps them gain expert-level knowledge to treat ‎patients without putting their lives at risk. Thus, it is the demand of the ‎profession that encourages people to enrol in several courses.‎ However, in other professions such as construction or carpentry, skill and ‎experience are more important than qualification. For example, the tradesman has ‎no degree, but a good experience in producing stunning furniture is more valued. ‎ Therefore, it is rather evident that instead of getting multiple degrees, one should ‎get practical knowledge and experience for better career prospects.‎ In conclusion, in some occupations such as the medical, getting multiple degrees ‎is more important to perform better in later stages of a career, whereas in other ‎professions, skills are more important than qualification.‎