Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums and art galleries are some of the places whether we could find interesting things which we do not able to see in our regular life. They preserve items of historical importance and elaborate experiments to help in better understanding of a concept. Though some of them charge an entry fee and some offer free entry. There are fundamental reasons for charging a fee and will discuss why it is important in this essay. Museums and art galleries have some fixed expenditure to incur in order to run their daily operations. Many people are employed to maintain and manage the operations. With entry fee, they make sure cash flows into their system and meet their expenses. With healthy inflows, these institutions make efforts to provide better visiting experience and services. For example, museums invest in modern technology for better demonstrations, operates cafe for their visitors and provide guides to navigate through their entire museum. Some argue that often these institutions receive donations and funds from Government or educational houses to operate. These financial aids are not a part of the fixed income and need to have the predictable income to plan for its sustainability. Also, museums and galleries often support people in their research and development activities. With limited access to funds, often the daily operations get affected. For instance, many museums remain in bad shape as they are not able to generate enough funds to upgrade their infrastructure. To conclude, it is quite evident that there are more advantages of charging an entry fee than not. With better accessibility and availability of funds, leads to better service and supports research-related activities which will help in the development of a nation