Some people believe that the time spent on television and computer games can be valuable for children. Others believe that this has negative effects on child. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, we live side to side with advanced technologies, which are invented to convenience people's lives, such as cell phones, the Internet, and television. People spend their time to ease their boredom with the Internet including children, who love watching their favourite shows or playing trending computer games. There are two opinions on this issue. Some think it is valuable for kids, whilst others believe that has a negative impact. I will discuss the views and give my opinion in the below paragraphs. Most people assume that television and games can harm children's psychology. First, as they are spending their most times on gaming, they have less time on social. Therefore, they do not have space to befriend to others and it could impact their cognitive skill. Second, children will experience speech delay where their ability in speaking does not appear at a certain age. It happens when children have been influenced by technology early. For instance, my niece, who could not speak clearly in her mother language at the age of three since she has been using a smartphone since she was little. That's why, consumption of television and games can be harmful to children. Nevertheless, television and games can also improve children's ability in speaking in other languages. Most games use the English language as their direction and current trending children programmes are in English. For example, my niece, who can speak in English since she was two years old. She got it through her games on her smartphone and kid contents on cable tv. Since children are more flexible in absorbing a new language, this can be a good media to sharpen their language skill. In conclusion, parents cannot hide the technology to from their children. Instead of forbidding their children in using both television and games, they can supervise and guide their children to become less addicted to consuming television and games.