Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

The issue of whether an individual personality is dependent on his/ she characteristics, or is based on their experience has been raising a lot of debates.In my opinion, experience plays a crucial role and can override any exiting personalities. To begin with, everyone is born with some attributes but it does not remain as they grow and does change over time. For example, a child who is born could have his smiles and eats methods similar to his mother but as he grows it changes based on the child's observations on other people around him. This development of his character changes with the environment in which he is grown.Another example is, a child may be born with a patient attitude merely to his father but over the time with a number of major failures that he might have experienced, he might lose the patience and could become short tempered. On the other hand, some personalities such as mannerism could remain unchanged. For example, some individuals have the habit of winking both eyes, or rubbing their nose.It could be noticed that their father or grandfather or even uncle has the similar traits. On the contrary, if the child had been to a boarding school and other peers made jokes, he would try to stop following those habits. In conclusion, though everyone is born with certain personalities it is not permanent.The world is changing and so do our behaviour and attributes.The more people move around and meet new environments their experience creates bigger impact and their identity as well changes.