Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is this a positive or negative development?

Due to advancements in technology and artificial intelligence nowadays, robots have been invented for the purpose of helping humans in both work and household activities. In my opinion, there are both advantages and disadvantages of having Artificial intelligence. On one hand, having robots will decrease the workload in offices. In some,companies there is daily repetitive work which makes humans mentally stressed in this situation we can use artificial intelligence. In addition, in the manufacturing,industry there will be a requirement to lift heavy weights in which Robots can do them easily without any physical discomfort. Furthermore, usage of automatic machines such as washing machine, dishwasher and vacuum cleaner will decrease the amount of time that we are using for completing our daily course. This will give a lot of leisure time which in turn can be used to spend quality time with family and friends. On the other hand, an increase in the number of robots in the working environment will decrease the manpower. As a result of, this the rate of unemployment will increase which disturbs the social economy of a country. Moreover, people will become lazy and will not stay physically fit. One clear example, is that according to a survey the percentage of obese people has been raised by 35% in the last 3 years and this is due to a decrease in physical activities. In conclusion, although there are many advantages like spending a great time with the family and reducing physical stress or pain by using these gadgets we also need to consider negative points like decrease in physical fitness and high risk of obesity which will emerge as a big challenge to the society in coming future.