Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, we have witnessed a tremendous growth in urbanization. Space utilization in these urban areas has been a topic of debate among people. Some people believe planting trees will increase healthy environment while others argue that, building houses is a necessity for the society. However, i absolutely agree that drawbacks of constructing more houses will outweigh the benefits. There are several advantages of planting trees in free spaces. Besides providing fresh oxygen, they play a vital role in purifying the air. Additionally, they provide cool breeze and shade in hot weather. Gardens and parks can help people to do exercise and yoga thus, relieving stress from their hectic lifestyle. For instance, In my city Thane, which is an industrial zone, the presence of the nearby forest helps to maintain the carbon levels in order to balance the ecosystem. On the other hand, Housing is an essential aspect with the increase in demand for shelters. Although adequate accomodation is important for the society, this process can create more problems than solving them. To begin with, from an environmental point of view, excessive construction can increase soil erosion and disrupt rainfall since it cuts down green space. Furthermore, due to the demand and supply for houses being disproportionate, less availibility of homes can infuence the number of crimes committed by the homeless. In conclusion, Though building home for living is essential, the enlargement of green space will bring prosperity to the society. From my viewpoint, the most effective way is to balance