Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of children playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

In the modern era that we are living in, sophisticated gaming technology enormously affects young individuals in a negative way. However, there are some solutions that parents could do in order to lessen the unfavourable effects of computer games which I will discuss in this essay. Although some online play is fun and cool, it is no doubt that there are disadvantages observed in children who indulge themselves in playing computer games for a long period of time. Young individuals tend to pay much attention to playing games that mothers cannot even communicate with them properly as their fingers and eyes were glued to the screen and their keyboards. As a result, misunderstanding between parents and child happens which affect their relationship. Moreover, the personality and behaviour of a child are also affected. For instance, a child who spends too many hours playing online will most likely become introverted and silent. Thus, affecting his social interaction with other youth and even with older individuals. One possible solution to halt or at least lessen the madness of digital play among youngsters is that parents should not let their children immerse themselves in gaming technology all they long. Youth should have structured activities which are normal for them. For example. Guardians should set a time limit for their kids in digital play and they should give them an activity that is way productive like doing household chores or playing some traditional sports with other youngsters. Hence, they become much more responsible individual free from online sports addiction. Another solution is to confiscate their phones so that they could not play anytime they want and just give them back to them during the space they are allowed to play. This could, therefore, make them more disciplined people. In conclusion, digital online games are truly enticing and addicting to young people but there are many drawbacks to this modern invention that highly affected the behaviour and personality of young children. Nonetheless, there are also solutions that can be possibly implemented by guardians.