Do children behave better when they are physically punished or rewarded? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are those who believe that phisical punishments work better for children to act nicer. However, there are those who find the way of giving children things they want for better attitude has bigger influence on children. Well, I believe that children's behavior improves better when they acquire rewards in the process of educating it rather than when they get phisically taught with pain. First, phisical punishment has a significant bad influence of children, as their attitudes become more polite, only because they are afraid of getting attacked or maybe phisically hurt so not because they volunteerly voluntarily volunteered want to. Moreover, no child deserves to be phisically attacked even though that is aimed as an educational purpose. Unfortunately, in Japan, a considerable number of children die because of the child abuse every year and most of their guardians say that they hit the children to teach them some lessons for better behavior. This example indicates that physical abuse to children put them in a situation filled with fear and danger. Also, if they had chosen another way of teaching, which is rewarding them, how to act more accurate, the young precious lives would have not been lost. Second, I read an article about the most efficient way of rasing children properly by considering the effect of it on the them through life on Asahi newspaper a fortnight ago. It informed that, accoring to a survey by Aichi prefecture, children had become less agressive and joined more social activities to contribute a society when they had grown up in an environment, where people around them had treated them kindly for example parents giving allowance after they help a elderly person on a train. The reason behind this was that they were able to learn how to be nice and care about others by being done so since they had been quite young. To sum up, for these two reasons; the drawbuck drawbacks of phisical punishmet that its influence in enormously bad and the advantage of rewarding in that children learn it by their own experience, I strongly think that children learn how to behave better when they get rewards.