IN MANY COUNTRIES, SMALL SHOPS ARE CLOSING. WHY IS THIS HAPPENING? IS IT A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT.

The business represents an organised effort of an individual or group of individuals engaged in making a living. Advancement of technology has impacted mostly on micro seller subsiquently forcing to shut their enterprise. There are multifareous reasons why small enterprises winding up such as compititive price and constraint in stocking the variety of products. I propund profound proud that it is advantageous process for the development of a country. One of the principle cause of diminishing of sole traders is liberalization of economy and foreign investment. To gain customer base multinational companies triggers a price war with local vendors which reduces the profits hence enforcing micro traders to lock their businesses. For example Amazon gave big discounts on their website to expand their market reach which hampers the growth of small shops owners. Hence, economic development has certain repercussion on micro industries. Moreover, due to hectic lifestyle people prefer to visit a store where they can find different items under one roof. As sole traders are diminishing due to rise in multinational brands ultimately boost the production and maximize the utilization of resourses with minimum wastage thus making product more economical and compititive. For instance, China has reduce the input cost by increasing productivity. Therefore, shutting sole enterprise has certain benefits in longer perspective. Furthermore, micro industries are mostly unorganised hence its reduction will uprise the organise sector and help governments to increase tax revenue which could be further invested in economic and social causes. To conclude, small and big businesses have its own pros and cons however, by promoting the organise sector helps to raise the economic structure and individuals standard of living.