News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much new dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

Nowadays, the world's citizens cannot live without news. It becomes a vital role for everyone. However, today's news is mostly about bad news. This essay will discuss what the importance of the news is and why news presses love to publish bad news more than good news. To begin with, I personally think that news is important because it makes readers know what happens in the world now and how they should adapt themselves properly. Imagine when you read news, you will be engaged with the news story and especially terrifying news, you will tell yourself not to do those things. For example, when you read the news about theft, you will tell yourself to be more serious about your home or belongings. As a result, you benefit from the news to protect your belongings. So, news is incredibly important for citizens. Look deeply, presses often provide bad news to the public instead of good news because it draws more attention from readers and this makes their income increased. Bad news is news with sad or terrifying stories which are more interesting than simply good news. For instance, if there is news about a bank heist and an establishment of a new scientific institute, most people will certainly go for the heist because of its excitement. Consequently, news journalists like to post bad more than good news. However, I am convinced that publishers should see the importance of both types equally. Whether it is a good or bad story, I believe that it gives people valuable thoughts for their lives. To illustrate, from both aforementioned news, the heist tells people to have more caution and similarly, the new science institute tell us about the development of our countries. Therefore, it is crucial to have both good and bad news equally. To conclude, news is an important role for the world for the reason that it helps citizens adapt themselves for today situations. Bad news is popular among publishers because of its more interesting story. However, they also should not provide only good news but both types equally.