One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

In this revolutionized world, the development of medicine is leading to a rise in the life expectancy of people. Personally, although medical care can produce more pros for the public to fight infections by giving antibodies, the progress in medicine can be the main culprit of falling the budget of the government.   These days, technological development is offering invaluable outcomes for the lives of people in different realms, and more attention is given to medicine with the rise of the average age of individuals. Some high-tech companies can supply a variety of medical tools that have the power to prolong our lives and stand against health-related issues with special care. As a result, the improvement of medicine could find a cure for some incurable diseases, meaning that people no longer need to suffer from aches caused by diseases such as cancer, white blood cells, and diabetes, providing a chance to avoid death and being disabled forever. Therefore, modern medical treatment can yield not only extra years to live but simultaneously affect the ability to stay powerful against incurable and potential future infections. However, there are disadvantages to progress in medicine for the government as well. Having special zones, expensive machines, and drugs often requires dealing with financial strain. In other words, most government offices are suffering not only in terms of the provision of medical services in every corner of a country but also in terms of the need for medical equipment. As long as the government can afford to buy them, the mortality rate is another challenge that it has to deal with. Because the decrease in mortality rate due to well-prepared surgeries can come with a requirement for a retirement fee, the government might face serious money-related problems, which may affect other realms negatively. Ultimatly,  Expensive tools and pensions for people who are unable to support the government financially may result in unnecessary expenses, leading to a wholly unnecessary waste of money. So, improved medical service might bring additional waste in terms of money.   In conclusion, although medicine can help us enjoy a healthy lifestyle, it usually requires additional money, which I think has to be directed to other fields efficiently.