News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much new dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

Nowadays, the world's citizens cannot live without news. It becomes a vital role for everyone. However, today's topics are mostly about bad news. This essay will discuss what the importance of it is and why presses love to publish bad news more than good news. To begin with, I personally think that news is important because it makes readers know how they should adapt themselves properly. Imagine when you read today's newspaper, you will be engaged with the story and for terrifying stories, you will tell yourself not to do those things. For example, when you read the topic about theft, you will tell yourself to be more serious about your home or belongings. As a result, you benefit from the story to protect your belongings. So, news is incredibly important for citizens. Look deeply, presses often provide bad news to the public instead of good news because it draws more attention from readers. As result, this makes their income increased. For instance, if there is news about a bank heist and an establishment of a new scientific institute, most people will certainly go for the heist because of its excitement. Consequently, news journalists like to post bad more than good news. However, I am convinced that publishers should not publish only good news but, they should see the importance of the two types equally. Whether it is a good or bad story, I believe that it gives people valuable thoughts for their lives. To illustrate, from both aforementioned news, the heist tells people to have more caution and similarly, the new science institute tell us about the development of our countries. Therefore, it is crucial to have both good and bad news equally. To conclude, news is an important role for the world for the reason that it helps citizens adapt themselves for today situations. Bad news is popular among publishers because of its more interesting content. However, they also should not provide only good news but both of them equally.