Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Most of the cities in the world are growing at an unimaginable pace due to a huge increase in the number of people coming from rural areas into cities. This has an adverse effect on the life of humans living in these modern towns. In this essay, I will explain what caused this and some possible solutions to this problem. Firstly, there are several reasons because of which in-flow of the people from villages into the urban areas are on-rise in recent years such as - availability of job opportunities, better education and other academic infrastructures, better healthcare facilities, modern lifestyle, entertainment avenues, etc. For instance, in my experience, when I moved from a small town to a big city after completing my education, I got a work opportunity with a handsome salary and in addition, I liked the nightlife of the area. And I also met with several of my friends who were in the same boat as me and found that they also loved the lively atmosphere of the Metrotown we were living in. Additionally, the exponential growth in cities comes with many problems: it puts a lot of pressure on the city's infrastructure. It definitely adds to the air and water pollution. There is no single solution for this problem but steps like increasing opportunities in the rural area, putting a plan together to control uncontrolled growth of the city's population, encouraging new businessmen to set up their businesses around villages rather than around metros will help to solve this issue for sure. In conclusion, the challenge of uncontrolled growth of the modern human hubs is real and needs to be dealt with at various levels which include the government, society and various non-government organizations because without everybody's involvement this matter will not be addressed to the fullest.