The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

These days leaders of different countries invest in space programs pursuing the goal to find someone else in the universe, where others claim them for that, claiming that we should resolve our issues. I agree that heads of a government should be more precise about the problems on the planet rather than investing in space exploration because, for instance, we still have unsolved issues like poverty and poor housing conditions. The index rate of poor people across the whole world is increasing instantly. A considerable amount of people with low income or even without have lost their jobs for the last decades. This happened because of the rapid growth of the new age of industries. Focusing our power on solving this problem might help us set up a new goal and take a step closer to finding life on other planets. Many people right now live in poor housing conditions because the government, as it's said, doesn't have money to solve those problems at once. To sum up, I believe that until we do not solve major problems on our planet, it doesn't bring us closer to find other life.