When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the salary is the most important factor when a person chooses a job. I absolutely agree with this statement as money can cover all the basic necessities and provide psychological calmness. Firstly, a sufficient salary can allow people to live without any discomfort. Without it, a person is highly likely to be unsatisfied with the life he or she has. Moreover, money is especially important for those who have children or looking after older ones. Food, accommodation, security and other facilities require certain financial resources forcing people to apply for jobs with high payments. For instance, some social surveys revealed that more than 80% of employees would prefer a high salary on the unliked job than the work they like with a low salary. Secondly, if a person gets enough money at work, the psychological state is highly likely to be stable. In other words, fewer factors may put pressure on an individual and the amount of stress might be a lot less than usual. Also, this may positively affect people's health as many diseases emerge from excessive and ongoing stress. For example, being a country with one of the highest salaries, Switzerland has also the smallest number of people suffering from serious illnesses. Of course, the correlation is not direct but it exists. In conclusion, I fully agree that the salary is the most important factor when choosing a job as it eliminates stress emerging from the scarcity of money and allows people to cover all the basic needs.