Online shopping is replacing offline or shopping from stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recent trends have shown that people prefer to buy goods on the Internet over retail stores for multiple reasons. One of them is buyers value their time over money because it fits their schedule, while another reason is that It saves them travel time and the time they would usually spend to try the items they wish to purchase. I believe therefore that this is a positive development which has been described with a few illustrations. Firstly, digital buying is more convenient, because the users can browse through many more products on the Internet rather than in a physical outlet in a promenade. For example, on a shopping app like Myntra, multiple brands are displayed for the buyer to choose from with a single click. On the other hand, this very development is also cost-effective for the sellers, as he doesn't require to pay for any overheads like that of a physical shop, utilities, sales personnel etc. Additionally, it offers the buyer an opportunity to have not just a delivery at your door service, but also a 'pick-up from your door' option in case the customer wishes to return or replace a commodity that they have ordered on the worldwide web. For instance, recent research shows that a majority of individuals who shop online are more satisfied with their choices than the ones who prefer to shop offline. To conclude, virtual buying is a positive development for the reasons mentioned and illustrated above. It will continue to grow even as the Internet and Artificial Intelligence becomes more and more sophisticated, which in turn will make shopping quite a breeze.