ALL CHILDREN SHOULD BE MADE TO WEAR SCHOOL UNIFORM. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

Education is the process of learning, acquiring knowledge and skills to an individual's character. Institutions have made rules for the students to be in proper dress code. I support that wearing educational attire has certain advantages like youngsters could impart discipline and improve their safety although it has few cons such as uncomfortability and dullness to drape the same outfit for the entire period. This essay shall discuss why I am holding this view. On the one side, academy going children need to be dressed in a predefined set of costume. Uniform will provide the identification of a child to a particular alma mater further it helps to bring stability in their life for their future development. For example, if a student lost from school can be easily traced through the uniform and helps to inform the respective academy. Therefore, dressing in a specific outfit enhances the security as well as safety of a child. On the other hand, wearing the very same attire for the entire school life has its own repercussions. It could cause discomfort in daily activity which bring down the excitement due to lack of creativity in costume design especially in the case of teenagers. For instance, students need to wear the same apparel in all weather conditions which make them uncomfortable and uneasy on a few occasions. Hence, mandating rules and regulation regarding dress code is not advisable under specific circumstances. To conclude, a student in a fixed uniform has its own pros and cons but because of the safety concern and implementation of discipline, a student in a dress code during their high school journey study will be excited and memorable.