Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

It is undeniable that the similarities between nations are growing steadily in recent times as individuals can purchase identical items anywhere in the globe. Nevertheless, whether or not this trend is a boon is debatable; thus, in this disquisition, both perspectives, among others, will be explored, accordingly. Apparently, the proponents of the claim that the expansion in the synonymity of different states is a plus point have their justification. The ratiocination for their reasoning could be because it saves people the time and stress of travelling to another country to get what they need which is not obtainable in their fatherland. Put differently, it promotes convenient shopping for people that utilize foreign commodities. To exemplify, Nigerian citizens can easily buy Indian nutritious rice for diabetics anywhere in their state without having to travel to India. Thus, the vindication for this notion. Additionally, another benefit of this development is probably that it improves the sales rate for local producers. In this respect, when an item is used everywhere in the world, the manufacturing company will continually record an increase in sales, and consequently, boost their economy. However, looking at it from a different perspective, could there be a downside to this argument? Well, it follows that it may lead to a loss of cultural worth of some items. In other words, the article by which a state is known is devalued in this process as it can be obtained anywhere in the universe. For example, the herbal Chinese green tea which is seen in various shopping malls across the world has been believed to have lost its cultural excellence. In conclusion, having looked into both vantage points, it is evident that the enormous good points eclipse the pitfalls; therefore, this is a favourable prospect.