EXPERTS BELIEVE THAT, OVER THE NEXT DECADE, ROBOT WILL BE DOING MANY OF THE JOBS CURRENTLY DONE BY HUMANS. DISCUSS THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF THIS.

Technology has revolutionalised the world in the last few years. It has been hailed as a boon for the section of mankind. In the near future pundits suggest that machine will be taking over the work at present performed by humankind. This essay will discuss the merits of using automation such as time saving and reduced accidents and discuss the demerits like increase dependency and unemployment. One of the pros of using the machine in performing jobs is reduced product cost with increased efficiency. By the automation enhanced precision in the final product can be obtained due to the reduction in error product will be more economical thus a lot of time will be saved. For example, Amazon is using the fully automated line for their supply and logistic system which has minimised error and save hours of manpower. Therefore, with the modernisation of maximum utilization of resources can be achieved. Moreover, Space programmes and Military units can use robots for their missions and can avoid human loss under extreme fatal conditions. The main challenge of robots is the higher dependency may lead to lesser utilization of human intelligence. As the work will be taken over by bots it may cause increased unemployment because employees were replaced by the droids as they can work round the clock without break. For instance, Tesla has opened a new factory where the manufacturing process is completely controlled by bots. Hence, excessive usage of droids could cause problems for the human race. Furthermore, the usage of robots may make the human race lethargic and over dependent on them. In conclusion, there are several positive impacts of robotic advancement in our life but also has many downsides too.It has helped humans to solve certain complex problem in a difficult situation. We cannot abandon technology now but we can ensure not to let it control us.