EXPERTS BELIEVE THAT, OVER THE NEXT DECADE, ROBOT WILL BE DOING MANY OF THE JOBS CURRENTLY DONE BY HUMANS. DISCUSS THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF THIS.

Technology has revolutionalised the world in the last few years. In the near future, pundits reckon that machine will be taking over the work at present performed by humankind. I propound that using automation has numerous merits such as cost-saving and reduced accidents and the demerits like unemployment and increase dependency. This essay will discuss the reasons why I am holding this view. The main advantage of using robots in performing jobs is reduced product cost with increased efficiency. By the automation enhanced precision in the final product can be obtained because of the reduction in error product will be more economical. Thus, a lot of time will be saved. For example, Amazon is using the fully automated line for their supply and logistic system which has minimised error and save hours of manpower. Therefore, with modernisation maximum utilization of resources can be achieved. Moreover, Space programmes and Military can use machines for their missions and can avoid human loss under extreme fatal conditions. One possible drawback of using robots is the higher job losses. As the work will be taking over by the bots it may result in unemployment because employees were replaced by the droids. For instance, Tesla's new factory has a manufacturing process that is totally controlled by bots. Hence, excessive usage of droids could cause problems for humans. Furthermore, the usage of robots may make the human race lethargic and over-dependent on them. In conclusion, there is numerous positive impact of robotic advancement in our life but also has many downsides too. It has helped humans to solve complex problems under tough conditions. I opine that people cannot abandon technology now but we can ensure not to let it control us.