Water scarcity is a serious in many countries. What are the causes of this?And what solutions can be done by individuals and the government

Nowadays, In some states, lack of water becomes a critical problem. As a result, citizens do not have sufficient water to use. This essay will discuss its causes and some viable solution to tackle this problem. To begin with, there are three main reasons for water scarcity. Firstly, Inadequate use of water by folks. They leave a tap turned on unnecessary. For example, In a survey, It was found that a ton of water is wasted on daily basis. Some valve is not turn off and some taps have leakage and people do not show concern for the leakage of the valve. Secondly, another reason is less rainfall. Rain is a natural source of water. Mostly lakes and rivers are dry. With this, there is less water on the globe. Moreover, Industrial waste is mixed with water. Henceforth, water is no more used for a drink and any other purpose. However, there are some solutions to solve the above-mentioned problems. First, the government should fix hours for the water supply. Only at the particular time water will be provided to the citizens. It will help to reduce the wastage of water. Second, more and more trees should be planted to make balance with nature. In addition, the government should make some laws for the industries that water should not be polluted by the people otherwise strict action will be taken. To conclude, In my opinion, there are many reasons for the lack of water such as leakage spigot, less rainfall, industrial waste mixed with water. On the contrary, there are some possible solutions such as fixed hours for water supply, the law should be made to stop people to waste water.