Some experts believe it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at the primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning a second language is, from distance, a beneficial activity for juveniles in many aspects, whether it is for personal entertainment or to improve curriculum skills. Nevertheless, some research shows that the earlier they learn, the better. In the paragraphs below, this essay will explain why the upsides of this phenomenon outweigh its drawbacks. To begin with, undoubtedly, having access to foreign language classes early in life brings many benefits. A study performed by the pedagogy department of the State University of Ceará, for instance, has shown that children who had a bilingual education were more likely to have a better performance in other scholar subjects than other students from the same age who had not. Moreover, as brain connections in toddlers are still raw, the process of learning in primary school kids is facilitated and faster, occurring more naturally than in older people. On the other hand, some people depart from this idea, arguing that primary school aged children are not mature enough to realise the importance of being fluent in another idiom, hence, teaching a foreign language must be directed to secondary school kids, as they would assimilate properly. Conversely, this statement is completely unfounded.