Many efforts have been made by countries to address challenges concerning the environment but the situation has not improved. What are the possible reasons for environmental degradation? Are there any solutions to combat this problem? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

The environmental issue has been a burning topic of discussion throughout the globe as it has presented a full plate of various complications in front of the higher authorities to be addressed; however, the condition is still unchanged. There are several obstructions that are stopping the improvement, and these should be solved by taking certain measures, which would be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. The foremost cause, which has put the whole world into a kettle of fish, is continuously increasing population by leaps and bounds as it has generated demand for accommodation particularly in densely populated countries; consequently, deforestation has occurred at a large scale to provide houses to the public. For example, the real estate businesses have come into existance to accomodated accommodated the individuals who are residing in metropolitan areas, owing to which, geographical area of cities is expanding at a rapid rate; as a result, skyscrapers are being built by deforesting the trees all around the planet and agrarian fields have been shrunk significantly. Appropriate measures should be taken by the governing bodies, which are in the supremacist position to grasp the nettle of environmental complications, and should pioneer innovative techniques to reuse the contaminated water and solid industrial waste in order to protect the climate. For instance, most of the stationery firms use various chemicals to produce top-notch notebooks and books that result in water contamination and increased garbage heaps at different locations. Therefore, the higher authorities should come forward to impose strict norms, and manufacturing plants should implement effective techniques to reuse the industrial wastage after processing to avoid environmental degradation. To recapitulate, although, different economies should roll out various rules and regulations to reduce the constantly deteriorating environment by detecting adequate problems. Thus, the contribution of both governments and large business ventures is essential to overcome this difficulty in order to protect the climate.