Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labor, therefore working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The new technological developments and implementation of automation in various processes have decreased the need for human intervention. In fact, as machines are taking over various repetitive tasks, they have helped in reducing the working hours. Hence, I completely agree with the fact that working hours should be decreased. Firstly, reducing the working hours will be profitable for the employees as they will get a chance to create a balance between their professional and personal life. For instance, if an individual spends quality time with their family their stress level will go down. Moreover, it will also help in the overall development of the employee. This change in environment will encourage the individual to spend more time learning new things, following their passion, and investing in their well-being. Secondly, fewer working hours will result in more productivity. For example, if a person knows that a task has to be completed in a particular time they tend to focus better and deliver it efficiently. Not only, this motivates the person to work but also makes the work environment better. Also, shorter working time make the employee more comfortable resulting in less iteration rate for the firm. To conclude, the computer era and automation have made everyone’s life easier and better in different ways. Not only, it has helped people with work-life balance but also it makes the employee more satisfied and comfortable. Henceforth, I completely adhere to the fact that working time should be decreased for the betterment of the firm and its people.