Some people say that it is responsibility of the individual to save money for their own care after they retire. Do you agree or disagree?

The life expectancy of the people have increase sginificantly in the last few decades in many countries. The after retirement era has become a special time slot of the life that filled with many adventures. Hence some people argue that it is a must to save for the retirment and the responsibility lies with the indiviiduals individual to do so to enjoy the retirment age. In my opinon I am fully agreed with the aforementioned notion. Firstly, it is agreed that in many countries elderly care is in a good level where the basic requirments requirement such as food and healthcare is being coverd without an issue. Yet, there are more complex requirments or in other words extended needs and wants which governments or an insurance companies are not in a position to fulfil. For instance, in todays world there are many things that has been organized especially targeting the elderly population such as trips, gatherings and lots of other things. Secondly, being wealthy after the retirment would make a person independent, one would not requir required to depend on his or her kids to accomplish the needs and wants. Further it is fustrating to depend on others to fulfill the needs. Thirdly, the medical emergencies are more common with the aging, hence the money is important to get the best class treatments. Currently there are thousnads of retirement shcemes that have been promoted by insurance companies and some of them are copuled with attractive benifits at the end of the term. These schemes are promote to very young people so that they can plan their elderly age in advance with minimum investment distributed on a longer time span. In conclusion, retirement is no longer a phase one should limit or alter his or her lifestyle. Further with teh life expectancy it would be one of the best life phases. Hence, financial stability after the retirment will be benifited from many ways and we all should save up to enjoy a better elderly life.