Plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today. what are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

In recent years, it seems that plagiarizing in educational environments became a compelling circumstance. Although some factors interfere in this situation, including the unwillingness of students towards researching, ignoring regulations in some countries and lack of knowing plagiarism exactly, it can be solved by some approaches. Some reasons can lead to plagiarism. The most remarkable reason can be that nowadays it se5that students are less have a passion to research and they are more comfort-loving. As a result, they more prefer to copy and paste the information rather than probing by themselves. Secondly, in some nations, the copyright law is more for show and almost nobody regards this legislation in action. To illustrate, in Indonesia and Iran despite the copyright rule, many people share and publish literature without the writer's permission and name freely. The third reason contributing to this issue is that some students although may hear the name of plagiarism, they do not familiar with it genuinely. To be precise, some students plagiarize unintentionally, while they are unclear about how to express concepts in their own words. On the other hand, there are some possible ways in order to overcome this position. Firstly, academic institutions can use some technologies in order to detect whether essays written by students are originally from them or plagiarized. To illustrate, some plagiarism checker applications like Turnitin scans documents and compares them to a huge database in order to identify overlay similar parts to other texts. Secondly, if educational centres put some policies by strict laws like heavy financial penalties for guilties they can minimize plagiarizing. Thirdly, Universities or schools can inform pupils through educational programs about the entire of plagiarism and methods of quoting, paraphrasing and referencing. To conclude, the reluctance of students in investigating, neglecting legislation and the absence of clear knowledge can be reasons behind plagiarizing. Moreover, using technological methods, regulating rules by academic institutions and raising students awareness can tackle this difficulty.