Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city center. People are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses, taxis and metro on vehicle-free days. To what extent do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, the need to encourage people to use public transport is an issue all over the world. Currently some cities are banne banning privet vehicales vehicle for a day due to air pollution and they are trying to force public to use public trunsport. Although, there are some drawbacks to this, such as public transport is owerloaded, there are some also many advantages for example, people may realize the advateage advantages of public transport. To begin with, there are several negative aspects to banne privet transports from the CBD, which the city may experince. Firstly, since people have to use public transport thoese those days and usually work starts at 8 am for office-workers, the publictransport could be overcroweded that days. Secondly, vehicle-free days could give a hard time for elderly people, as they may do not have a physical condition to use pudlic transport, which could effect them in a negative way. Despite these reasons, there are a number of advantages to this days, which the society may benefit from. First of all, some people may realise the benefit of public transport and they may decide to use it after all, which could reduce traffic-jam and air pollution. Moreover, if more people decide to go with train, bus or subway. It could increase the profit of the government which could spend on developig public transport for istance, building new rail lines. In conslusion, even though the diadvantages is soamthing to be concerned about, they are short-term issues, as compare to the long benefits the advantage offer. Therefore, it is in my opinion that vehicle-free days could have a good impact in our society.