Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweighs the disadvantages?

Language is a valued ability in our modern society in a way that many specialists have advocated that children should start learning a foreign language as soon as possible. However, others experts have argued that this trend will prevent infants from enjoying one of the best time of their lives. From my point of view, I belive that the benefits surpass the drawbacks, and this essay will discuss this thought. Regarding the plus sides, it is during these earliest stages of childhood, when the learning curve reaches its peak, that children tend to learn faster and more accurate a new language. Consequently, the person will be able to speak without strong accents, even ensuring the addition of new vocabulary daily. To illustrate, when a kid grows in a household where his parents speak fluently many languages because they come from different countries, he tends to talk both languages as his mother tongue. In the same way, this ability will definitely be incorporated as a future improvement either on his career or on his life experience. On the other side, certain people believe that the over-activity, as a result of the overpressure of learning, will hinder kids from having a playful and joyful childhood. They will say that is this the period when we are capable of experiencing life without a clock, and therefore it would be a shame to deprive the small ones from these great moments. For instance, as we grow up we will have official commitments either at school, or other extra activities. All of them will impede us from naturally appreciate the present moment, keeping us busy and stressed. To conclude, some may argue that learning a foreign language during the childhood will affect the appreciation of time. However, I believe that it would be a great opportunity being able to learn a foreign language at a primary school, when it comes to the development in the long term.