Experts believe that over the next decade, robots will be doing many of the jobs currently done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Many people believe that over the next ten years robots will handle most of the jobs that is handled by humans. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are many advantages of robots. Firstly, they work more accurately and efficiently with the faster speed and never tired. Secondly, robots give more productivity than mankind. Bots do not need a break to refresh their mind. Moreover, they performed repetitive tasks whereas human gets easily bore by doing the same task. For instance, last month, an article was published in the man versus robots magazine in this article author explains how a robot can increase the profit to the organization. On the contrary, there are some drawbacks to having robots at working firms. First, It will lead to unemployment. A single robot can do a task that is done by fifteen workers. For instance, In a Chandi firm, there is only 4 manpower and a robot. A robot is handling the work of 10 employees. As a result, a lack of employment will occur. Second, It will need more electricity to run a robot. Sometimes, if there will not electricity in the company the work will degrade. Moreover, people will become dependent. People will depend on robots for every task. To conclude, robots are taking place of men. There are numerous merits of having robots at the factory such as increase productivity, accurate results and so on. On the other hand, there are also some demerits such as unemployment, consumption of electricity.