Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are different laws protecting labours all over the world. However, a few rules were implemented by some nations to protect the worker from overtime work. The impending essay will discuss why these legislations are implemented and how this would be a positive development for workers. To begin with, one of the prominent reasons an employer is being ordered to work more than 10 hours by an employer. Moreover, some company managers are demanding their workers should work on holidays. Owing to this, a hectic schedule may develop a physical and mental imbalance in people. Secondly, a few non-government organisations are plundering people work and money. Companies are not providing proper basic facilities like first aid, provident fund and ESI to the working people. As a result, employers are getting fewer wages and holidays. For instance, if the government has approved the new labour rules these issues would be resolved and it would be benefited to the workers. Hence, the above reasons made countries develop new rules for labours. In my point of view implementing the new laws for the employees would have advantages to the masses. Firstly, one of the labour laws says that an employer must be work 8 to 10 hours in the industry. If they work more than the limit then the management should face the legal consequences by the government. In addition, an employer should not be present all the days of the month, he has to take at least 2 days as off in one month. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Employment News 2020 in India, 90% of the private institutions are abiding by government labour rules. Therefore, this would develop the relationship between employer and employee. In conclusion, to dimmish the forceful work and timings by the employee these laws are mandatory and as mentioned above these rules have positive development for workers.