Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that the people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Providing online study options is now not uncommon amongst universities. Students tend to pay for learning from the comfort of their home. This essay is going to discuss the negative development of studying online. A recent study conducted on University graduates unfolded the drastic impact online studies have on students. This study depicts that the students have little to no knowledge of the subject they preferred studying online. Along with that, they had several questions regarding the topic, which were obviously unanswered leaving them in a confused state of mind. One-on-one classroom learning process involves back and forth of questions making the topic quite understandable for students, which is not possible if you study online. Some of the topics required practical applications to understand better. For instance, a friend of mine who learned a chemical experiment online failed to pass the test. This was due to the fact that what he learned was the stated example from the book. Because he never performed it he could have not known the outcomes. Exactly the reason why he failed miserably. To conclude, studying online may have many advantages but, at the cost of impaired knowledge being transferred to students. The world may have been digitally growing but it is always better to be physically present to learn the best.