In many countries, women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this because women can earn their income and therefore not require financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

From the time of the Adam and Eve, human has always desired of companionship and love. Therefore, marriage is the first relationship that came into being with the birth of humans and has always taken a pivotal role in creating the unit of the family. It has been observed recently that this prime relation is fading away with the advancement of our life and has significantly lost its importance. Many people believe that the reason behind it is the women are getting independent more every day and are not willing to get bound. I disagree with this statement and will share my points below. First of all, married life does not only bring financial security, rather it brings emotional dependency for partners. So that they can share their good and bad phases of life. Financial independence though is important but it can not give you this kind of relaxation. Only a loved one could make you feel better when the time is against you. So marriage stays as an important part of one's life, no matter, how wealthy she is. For example, there is a well-known verse that money can't buy you happiness. Secondly, people today are less committed to their relationships than they used to be before. There are so many causes that have lead to this scenario and it is wrong to blame only the financial independence of women. In fact, it's the need of time that they should not rely on their partner's income. To be honest, women, nowadays, are reluctant to long term relationships mainly because they don't find honesty from their companions so they prefer to stay alone and earn on their own, instead of staying empty-handed. In addition, it gives them the confidence to face the world as well as the strength to fight their odd times. In a nutshell, it is not a bad thing to get financial stability yet, it is important that both the partners should give their 100% to their relationship and should never compromise on dishonesty. The earning by a woman can bring more financial security to home that is a positive thing but with all this, none should step back from this primary relation and the basic unit of society that is home.