Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is commonly believed that art plays a fundamental role in society, as artists are able to express their culture and thoughts through their works. Countries have various strategies of promoting arts among the population, one of the strategies is making admission to art exhibitions free of charge. However free entrance has its disadvantages, which are going to be discussed in this essay. Free admissions are not beneficial on many levels. To start with, if art galleries stop charging for entrance, they would need subsidies from the government. However, it would be more rational for the government to allocate funds addressing more essential issues related to healthcare, education, etc. Secondly, museums with no entrance charge are generally more overcrowded. Consequently, visitors cannot enjoy artworks, because of constant distraction by others. Additionally, there is a high risk that visitors can damage some exponents because people generally respect more the things they pay for. Lastly, all the funds received from admissions can be spent to support museum needs. To illustrate, museum administration has various expenditures, such as monthly wages of employees, maintaining required air condition, etc. Alternatively, it is obvious, that if art galleries charge for entrance, it would affect accessibility for the population. Some people would not be able to buy a ticket, they would rather buy more essential goods. A feasible solution to this issue would be supporting only vulnerable strata of the population. More specifically, students and old people should be granted free admission access. Thus, art would be accessible to people of all income groups. To sum up, I am convinced that museum and other art entities should charge for entrance. Even so, museums should be accessible to everyone. Therefore, the administration of exhibitions should provide flexible pricing.