Nowadays in many countries, the proportion of the older population is higher than that of younger people. Is it a positive or negative development?

Around the world, there are multiple people who migrate from their own to another country which has resulted in an imbalance in the ratio of population. There are many countries where there are more aged people than young ones. According to me, this is a negative development and this essay will delve into the consequences caused by this. Firstly, in a country where there are more old people the scope of development will narrow down as they wouldn’t be interested in it or the government wouldn’t invest much as there would be less benefits. Moreover, it will eventually result in bad economy and no availability of good or average facilities. For instance, if I leave my parents and move to a different country, I will be investing and benefiting migrated country not my home land. Secondly, in scenarios where older community are more there are fewer people who can help them with proper care and basic needs. Also, this imbalance results in various medical issues such as depression, insomnia, etc as there are many folks who don’t have any one to share or talk to. For example, in a village in Punjab, India there were multiple cases of depression in aged people as there was no one they could meet or talk to. In conclusion, if there is no proper balance maintained in the ratio of old and young people ’s population there would be an immense decrease in the economy of the provience and will eventually result in various medical issues for older generation.