Societies would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

In a day and age, promotions are widespread on mass media due to the cutting-edge technology, so people have different views about adverts should be restricted in all forms, which would merit to societies. This essay will shed some light on why I am on the same page with those who oppose that statement. There are various reasons why it could be argued that commercials should be prohibited by national authorities. The prominent reason is that the young generation is mentally poisoned by violent ads without censorship of media through the social network, which leads to the imitation of children in an unhealthy fashion. Besides, marketing also creates the impulsive shopping habit among the youth, so enacting the strict restriction of advertisement could reduce considerably the splurging budget on unnecessary by teenagers. Another minor reason is that commercial breaks become an eyesore for viewers while they are working or surfing on the Internet. Although the drawbacks of advertising are inevitable, their advantages are more significant. Firstly, the marketing industry is a key part of economic development through creating a wide range of occupation for dwellers. Vietnam, where thousands of employment opportunities in the promotion are dispensed, which can do wonder for local citizens to have a stable income, can be taken as an object lesson. Moreover, adverts also make better shopping choices for customers by providing information about products through social network. Particularly, clients have a large window of opportunities for finding the ideal brand catering to their interest. In conclusion, I fully support that marketing is not able to be prohibited by the government, despite it also brings some harmful effects to audiences.