In some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries people preferred to own personal property rather than abide in rented apartment. Living in own house gives the feeling of satisfaction and security. In my opinion, having own flat is beneficial. First and foremost, having personal property gives stability in life. This is because when a person has his/her personal accommodation, he/she and his/her family do not have to move from one place to another, like in the case of renting. Although, dwellers have to take loan and mortgage to buy their own building. In Egypt, for example, citizens can borrow money from banks to buy their house. Thus, that might be the reason for necessity of residence ownership. Nonetheless, owing an apartment is a positive situation. Additionally, personal residence not only provides comfort, but folks can also invest their hard earned money in good manner. Then there are cases where individuals bought own dwellings and paid the price in instalments by doing they invest their funds in better deal as well as they have the freedom of living their lives as they want. To illustrate, when I was a tenant neither I have authority to move a single thing from its place to another nor capable to renovate the home. Hence, having own mansion has its clear advantages. In conclusion, the desire of stable and comfortable life is the chief consequence for having personal house rather then staying as a paying guest. I do believe that this is beneficial as person get his own shelter in return of the investments.