Some people believe that government money should be spent on important things than arts such as painting and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by certain people that the authorities should allocate state funds towards essential facilities rather than artistic fields such as painting and music.In my opinion, I completely agree with this perspective as education and provision of fundamental commodities are in more demand in order to eradicate the pronounced difference between the rich and the poor. Firstly,the predominant reason why the government should make profound spendings on integral things as compare to arts is illiteracy rate is high in various developing nations and due to which economical difference is growing at an intense rate. In other words,education is the basic necessity of the society so that children can earn their livelihood and be able to part of the future workforce but due to an insufficient number of schools available,it is resulting into,affluent people are gaining more in terms of luxuries and better lifestyle; however, impoverished are struggling to make both ends meet. For example, it is stated through statistics that those countries that have a high illiteracy rate, is predicted to suffer economically and will be debted due to the lack of proficient individuals. Thus, expenditure on education is more important than arts and music. Another point to consider is that hospitals,parks and recreational centre are the topmost priorities of today's people.Due to overwhelming stress caused by personal life and job, folks are suffering from various stress-related diseases like depression. Therefore, in order to combat all of these issues,not only provision of hospitals is mandatory but parks and play centres are required where the masses can relieve their negative energies and can socialize with other people. In contrast, with the advent of mass media and the internet, artists are able to display their artistic skills on better platforms. For example, TikTok, Instagram and Facebook.Thereby, the government's financial assistance is not required by musicians and painters. In conclusion, I think that studying important subjects such as science,history and maths is more needed and government should build more schools to resolve the illiteracy problem. In addition,authorities should invest more money in healthcare and recreational facilities for the proper well-being of people.