Some universities offer online courses to students. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The internet has completely revolutionized the world. With the advancements in the digital era, there are innumerable universities that are offering virtual courses to their students rather than physically scheduling. I believe, this has a lot of positive ramifications attached to it, and in this essay, I will illustrate the same. Firstly, the foremost concrete benefit behind attending online courses is the money that is being saved. The students spend exorbitant money travelling to the country where they wish to pursue, in addition to that, it costs a hefty amount to commute and afford an accommodation in a foreign location. For instance, a juvenile living in an Asian country gets an admission in an United Kingdom university, then the expenses to travel and afford a living is excessively high. This has deprecated the dreams of several adolescents. Secondly, another important aspect to scrutinize is time. It saves a lot of time for a person attending the classes online instead of attending in-person. Therefore, a person could dedicate that time in something more productive. For instance, a child could work part- time to earn some added pocket money. Consequently, this will enhance a child by giving exposure and thereafter, expanding their horizon. Moreover, online courses not only help the students, but it also gives the flexibility to the lecturers. They can easily record their sessions at their convenient time and draft the recording their students. In conclusion, online programs are being implicated by all the major institutions. They have myriad positive results like money being saved and time being utilized well. All this adds up to the fact that online courses should be encouraged more and all the established universities should promote these digital sessions.