Some people say that TV programs and movies on crime are more popular. Why is this increasingly popular? What are the effects on the society?

It is argued that films and series in the criminal genre are more requested by individuals. Different factors interfere in this case like the sense of adventurism and inquisitiveness of people, but these shows and movies have some undeniable impacts on the community. Several reasons contribute to this belief that criminal shows are more demanded by people. Firstly, people are adventurous innately, and they like to be thrilled. Accordingly, one way to fulfil this purpose can be watching criminal shows and films. Most of them have many Action and adventures scenes leading to increasing Adrenaline hormone level that makes the person feel joy and excitement, while he is watching them. Moreover, these films and shows can stimulate a sense of curiosity. In the most of them, there is an interesting mystery behind the story which may tempt audiences to pursue events until it becomes revealed. Criminal movies and TV series can have favourable and detrimental influences on society. On the one hand, they can make individuals familiar with various scopes of crime, and raise the awareness of the public. Consequently, watching this sort of program allows them to find a proper method to resist criminals in critical situations. On the contrary, these shows and movies can make a bed for criminal activities in society. To be precise, evil-minded people by watching them, are introduced and encouraged in different aspects of criminal acts which increase the rate of crime. To illustrate, since television has shown some movies about kidnapping, parents have been aware of this issue, but according to the news, the number of criminals who extort through this way has increased. To conclude, some personality-related features of humans like adventure and curiosity have led to strong demand of individuals for criminal TV shows and films. However, although watching this kind of movie and shows can familiarize people with crime, it can pave the way for ill people as well.