Nowadays young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. Some people fear that this may have negative effects on young people and the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Our new generation tends to spend their leisure time in public places like malls, pubs and parks instead of doing homework, studying in libraries and staying at home. Therefore, elders worry that may influence them to get into the wrong path including drugs and other types of addictions that are considered unacceptable for society. In this essay, I will write both sides and conclude with facts. From the point of the individual, young generations are curious and want to experience their lives as much as they could during the maturing state. It is a God-given gift that we had those opportunities to get through our lives spending our times on both useless and useful things. Whatever the youngsters do, wherever they do is irrelevant to others because they are individuals who are a part of the society we live in and it does not matter how many hours they play games or how much money they spend, it is only human nature to enjoy those. On the other hand, as people get more mature and sophisticated from their past, they care about the surroundings, nature and the others which fear them to assume that the younger people would follow wrong footsteps by not spending their time on the main goals of life. Moreover, naive young people would actually end up losing their motives and competitiveness if they were not taught the way out of this. In conclusion, despite the fact that it is fun for people to fool around at their early ages, they have to hold some responsibilities for their actions and for others who live in the same society as them. I firmly agree with elder people are worrying about new generations who are not holding any kind of responsibilities.