Traditional ideas from older people about the way to live and behave are not helpful to young people and their futures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

So many people believe that the conventional ideas of past generations regarding the lifestyle and the conduct of a person will not support the present teenage people. I strongly oppose this statement because old people will teach so many moral values of life that helps to build a better society. On one hand, traditional ideas from past generations will play a major role in moulding the character of the younger generation. For example, before 3 decades combined families used to be there. If both parents are going to work grandparents used to take care of the children which will help the children to build good conduct. In addition, they used to tell stories which will tell children how to behave in their lives. A recent study, made by Stanford University students on the behaviour of children both in extended families and nuclear families revealed that the children brought in combined families are more well behaved and have a clear picture towards the goal in future. On the other hand, children in small families will be addicted to more electronic gadgets which will disturb the mental health. Furthermore, an article that I have read recently states that children are more prone to drugs also because there is no one to explain what is good what is bad. In conclusion, I can strongly say that the ideas of older will definitely help the younger to achieve their dreams and goals in a proper way. However, we need to work hard to implement those ideas.